Lioness: Hear me roar


Hear me roar. I am the lioness of the jungle.

Hear me roar. No other like me.

Hear me roar

No longing,

Hear me roar

 No needing,

Hear me roar

No being without

Hear me roar

No criticism

Hear me roar

Just power

Hear me roar

No fear

Hear me roar

Just power

The flame ignites and I AM STRONG

I am woman hear me ROAR!!

 

I wrote this in a writing group that I have started attending and it just flowed from somewhere deep inside of me.Though I have been struggling in life, somewhere inside of me is this lioness figure and she  appeared in my writing.  She is empowered so I can keep on going, knowing she is there within me. Thank you my dear lioness.

 

Photo from http://www.stockvault.net

Leave a Reply

