Meridians


I am studying a course of Complementary Therapies. This first week I have been tracing my conception and governing meridians.  What are meridians I hear some of you ask. I got a easy to understand definition from this webpage http://www.shen-nong.com/eng/principles/whatmeridian.html

The Meridian System looks like a giant web, linking different areas of our body together. Its pathways make up a comprehensive yet complex body map that supplies vital energy to every part of the body. Philosophically, the Meridian System explains how we live, and why we become sick. 

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/fc/Chinese_meridians.JPG/256px-Chinese_meridians.JPG

THis youtube video demonstrates all the meridians very nicely and how to trace them so that you get your health back on track.

Back to tracing my own meridians. A pleasant surprise that really shocked me in a positive way was that my lower back pain that bothers me every day has not been bothersome during this week of tracing my meridians. Though I do need to take into account having a reiki session with 1/2 hr covering healing of my back. Still two weeks after having my reiki treatment and I am feeling really good in that area of my back. So I am not totally sure whether reiki or tracing the meridians or both has helped but I will continue to trace the conception and governing meridians cos it won’t do me any harm.

Blessed be

Leave a Reply

