Image

Cancer


 

Cancer

So what do you do when this illness happens to someone you care about?

For me it was first shock, disbelief, numbness

Using TV to distract myself so I didn’t have to process this awful news

Then reality sits in and I cried, got a hug from my dear mum

Txt friends to pray for my aunt

Fb my aunt cos she lives half way round the world to tell her I have people praying for her and that she is a tough woman so she can beat it.

Then I release the heavy burden I feel to God, by

Drawing my feelings and thoughts

Taking the energy I have in my body and expressing myself through movement

I recite a Archangel Michael ritual that helps me focus on strength and courage as these are some of this angel’s attributes. Archangel Michael is also meant to mean “as like God”

 

What I drew as a vent and a prayer after hearing the news my aunt has breast cancer.
One thought on “Cancer

Leave a Reply

